GEMDUCK FIELD GUIDE · EDITION 01
Don’t copy the hype.
Study the evidence.
22 complete AI commercial cases rebuilt from GitHub repositories, company engineering posts, public filings and official product pages—not invented revenue summaries.
READ BEFORE YOU BUY
Two complete cases are free.
Read one measured enterprise result and one open-source business model. No email gate.Klarna AI Assistant
2.3m conversations in month one; 25% fewer repeat enquiries; estimated US$40m 2024 profit improvement
Read the full teardown →GRADE ALangfuse
7m+ monthly SDK installs, 5.5m+ Docker pulls and 8,000+ monthly active self-hosted instances reported in 2025
Read the full teardown →WHAT YOU ARE BUYING
Original cases turned into decisions.
INSIDE THE CASEBOOK
22 real cases. Two evidence grades.
Klarna AI Assistant
Customer service ROI
2.3m conversations in month one; 25% fewer repeat enquiries; estimated US$40m 2024 profit improvementKlarna/OpenAI customer story checked 31 Aug 2026Intercom Fin
Outcome-priced AI agent
Intercom reports 7,000+ teams and a 76% average resolution rate as of June 2026Official pricing and product methodology checked 31 Aug 2026Duolingo Max
Premium AI subscription
Duolingo said Max exceeded expectations; Q4 2024 subscription bookings reached US$236.5m, while AI costs later affected gross marginDuolingo shareholder materials checked 31 Aug 2026GitHub Copilot × Accenture
Enterprise productivity
RCT: 8.69% more pull requests, 15% higher merge rate and 84% more successful buildsGitHub research and customer story checked 31 Aug 2026Morgan Stanley Assistant
Regulated knowledge assistant
98% advisor-team adoption; accessible document coverage rose from 20% to 80%Morgan Stanley/OpenAI official case checked 31 Aug 2026Moderna GPT Factory
Enterprise adoption system
750 GPTs in two months; 40% of weekly active users created GPTs; 120 conversations per user per weekModerna/OpenAI case checked 31 Aug 2026BBVA AI Rollout
Bank-wide AI adoption
11,000-user phase: 80%+ daily engagement and nearly 3 hours saved per employee per weekBBVA/OpenAI programme announcement checked 31 Aug 2026Uber TextSense Invoices
Document automation ROI
70% lower handling time; 25–30% cost saving; 90% overall accuracyUber Engineering case checked 31 Aug 2026Plaid AI Repair Agents
Reliability and conversion
2m+ successful logins enabled; degradation fix time reduced 90%; labels achieved >95% human alignmentPlaid official engineering case checked 31 Aug 2026GrabGPT
Internal AI platform pivot
300 users day one; 900 in week one; 3,000+ users and 600 DAU by month threeGrab Engineering post checked 31 Aug 2026Agoda Property Bot
Conversion support
Property-response delay reduced from an eight-hour average to secondsAgoda Engineering case checked 31 Aug 2026DoorDash Menu Content AI
Marketplace content
Official production architecture and A/B testing process published; revenue impact not disclosedDoorDash Engineering case checked 31 Aug 2026TAKIHYO × AWS GenU
Open-source enterprise deployment
TAKIHYO reports more than 450 work hours savedAWS GitHub repository and customer index checked 31 Aug 2026Langfuse
Open-source AI infrastructure
7m+ monthly SDK installs, 5.5m+ Docker pulls and 8,000+ monthly active self-hosted instances reported in 2025Official founder posts, GitHub and pricing checked 31 Aug 2026Dify
Open-source AI app platform
4,000+ applications created in the first cloud week; 153,922 GitHub stars observed 31 Aug 2026Official Dify launch post, GitHub and pricing checked 31 Aug 2026Claude Cowork Course
AI education product ladder
Live curriculum and three paid offers verified; product-level revenue is not publicly disclosedOfficial product pages checked 31 Aug 2026Section AI
Professional learning membership
Official price and delivery separation verified; revenue and conversion are not publicOfficial pricing checked 31 Aug 2026The Rundown University
Newsletter to education
Official offers and a 41-course Pro catalogue verified; paid revenue is not publicOfficial offer and plan pages checked 31 Aug 2026DeepLearning.AI
Free instruction to paid practice
Official feature and price boundary verified; membership revenue is not publicOfficial membership/course pages checked 31 Aug 2026Google AI Professional Certificate
Career credential
Official page showed ~1.4m enrolments and a 4.8 rating from 10,000+ reviewsCoursera programme page checked 31 Aug 2026Growth Tribe AI for Business
Premium professional course
Official scope, price, 12-month access and terms verified; revenue is not publicOfficial course and terms checked 31 Aug 2026Claude at Work on Maven
Live cohort course
Official page showed a 4.8 rating from 13 reviews; revenue is not publicMaven course and guarantee pages checked 31 Aug 2026ONE-TIME ACCESS